I want to have a lot of money because I want to have REAL choices


That’s probably the longest blog title I’ve ever chosen but it’s the most direct and self-explanatory. I will still explain though. 🙂

What are real choices?

I define them as choices that you can make, without hesitation and without limitation, immediately following a decision.

I want to be able to have a choice between travelling to Santorini or to somewhere in Asia, make a decision, and then buy tickets. Just like that. No worries about where to get the money or time.

Even if I knew where to get the money, I also want to be comforted by the fact that I have plenty, plenty saved and have consistent income stream that I could afford to not worry about the future.

This is my goal, and that’s because I know that with having real choices I could finally try something, like knitting, without worry of time. I would like to be able to live my days not relying on my alarm clock.

Wouldn’t it be nice to live a life without being held back by either time or money? I could take my kid to OMSI every day if he wanted to, or to various events in and around Portland, and travel overseas with the family…so much to do and explore out there!

I’ve been feeling really limited these days. I wonder so much about when I’d have real choices. I sort of decided to retire at 55, just like my parents did. Not sure if I could do that, but I’m certainly thinking of ways to retire earlier!

I think this is just my Friday self blogging…

Leave a Reply

