Potty training update


It has been a while since I last posted about training our 3-year-old to use the potty properly. The only reason is that we have not had a problem in the last 4 weeks since we went full-on with his training.

Ok, there was an accident at school when he told his teacher but she couldn’t attend to him immediately and my son couldn’t wait. He cried. He felt bad about his accident. I’m not sure whether to be happy or sad about that.

We are still doing the morning and night routine of sitting him on the potty just to make sure he evacuates what needs evacuating, but when he says he’s done we listen.

This morning, while I was dressing up for work, he told me that he needed to poo. I was glad. He can tell what his body needs to do now. So I guess, this is the last post on potty training for my kiddo!

Leave a Reply

