Need more evidence of identity


I tried to open an account with ING Direct but I was declined because I lack enough evidence of identity. My SSN doesn’t prove enough.

I was told that maybe I could try again after having lived in this country for 6 or so months, but the person I spoke to said that a credit card or a loan could prove my identity easily.

Really???

I find that ridiculous!

My family has no debt here except for my husband’s student loan. That means we can save money faster = putting more money in their bank.

You could try making him the primary account holder and you being a joint holder would be an easier route.

Because my husband is a citizen. Sucks. So I’m gonna sour grape and say:

I’d rather bank with my credit union anyway.

Leave a Reply

